Books

I’ve always been a writer. My mother used to fondly recall that when I was very young. I would sit down with a pencil and a piece of paper and scribble furiously. Unlike most children, I wasn’t drawing pictures. I was “telling a story”.

My attempts at writing progressed to a diary, kept faithfully throughout primary and high school. Letters too flew across the ocean to my grandmother in Scotland or other friends and family throughout the world.

“You should write” they urged in reply.

So here I am, many years later, still writing.

On my island, a wonderful group of writers meets regularly to discuss current projects and offer advice. Novels, short stories, poetry all flow from our pens. Or computers, these days. With their support, I have been short-listed in the 2013 Redlitzer Award, the prestigious Redlands Literary Award, one of my short stories was published in ‘In the Raw’ the annual publication of Write Around Queensland and this year I was published in the latest Stringybank Short Stories Publication.

I try to offer a short story each month as an incentive to subscribing to my website. Check under Short Stories to see the latest offering.

I have four books on sale through my online book store on this site. Postage costs are given on receipt of an email to me. The site is secure and all payments are made through Paypal.
paypal

My first collection of short stories on travel is entitled Turn Right at the Pink Shirt.  The book comprises 39 stories and is approximately 60,000 words in length. The target audience is extensive, from young backpackers to armchair travellers looking for the sort of adventure they can only dream about. This work will appeal to readers of authors such as Michael Palin or Bill Bryson. This book is now available through my online store or it can be purchased through feedaread.com

My next foray into the field of literature is a romance/mystery entitled “Paradise Landing”. This novel will capture the interest of any lover of light fiction. Follow Megan’s adventures as she balances romance with the handsome Dave and her discovery of drugs on the island. This book is now available through my online store or it can be purchased through feedaread.com

Paradise Landing found a niche in the hearts of islanders so I continued the series with another story of two islanders who found a second chance. ‘Second Chance’ continues the story of Blue Lil and her return to Serbia, where she reignites a romance with the smouldering Dragon. Back on Paradise Landing, Dallas finds the new postman is not to her liking. This book is now available through my online store or it can be purchased through feedaread.com

‘Dirt, Sky, Dirt, Sky … Ambulance’ is my latest collection of travel stories. Ranging from a golden cave in Myanmar to the leafy avenues of Rome, I once again take a path less travelled. Join me on the road to Mandalay, hike with friends on the Cinque Terre and sail the Greek islands with Artemis. This book is now available through my online store or it can be purchased through feedaread.com